Oyo state Commissioner for Information, Culture and Tourism, Alhaji Wasiu Olatunbosun and other members of African Democratic Congress (ADC) serving in Governor Seyi Makinde’s administration have officially announced their defection to the ruling People’s Democratic Party (PDP).

The defection was made official at a news briefing in Ibadan.

Other commissioners defected include, Agriculture, Adeniyi Adebisi and Barrister Seun Asamu of Energy.

Speaking on behalf of the Commissioner, Alhaji Wasiu Olatunbosun revealed that other defectors include special advisers to the Governor, elected vice-chairmen at local governments, and elected councillors and Supervisory councillors.

Alhaji Olatunbosun noted that the party members made the decision to integrate themselves into the PDP fold to further enhance the reelection of Governor Seyi Makinde in 2023.


Leave a Comment