South-West APC Reach Agreement On 2023 Presidency

Presidential candidates from the South West of the All-Progressives Congress have formed an agreement to ensure that the region produces the next president.

Chief Bisi Akande, a former National Chairman of the APC, stated this to journalists after a meeting with presidential hopefuls from the zone in Lagos State.

He said the APC Presidential candidates, Governors, and other leaders in the South-West are unified ahead of the 2023 general elections, saying they have “pledged to speak to themselves and the public with immaculate civility.”

“We are united because we will ensure that the Federal Republic of Nigeria’s presidency comes to the South-West,” he stated.

He said, “We are united as we will ensure that the presidency of the Federal Republic of Nigeria will come to the South-West.

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, former Lagos State Governor Bola Tinubu, Senator Ibikunle Amosun, and House of Representatives Speaker Femi Gbajabiamila were among those present during the meeting.

Also present were, Governors of Lagos, Osun, Ogun, Ondo, and Ekiti.

The Ministers of Works and Housing, Trade and Industry and Investment, and the Interior, Babatunde Fashola, Adeniyi Adebayo, and Alhaji Rauf Aregbesola, were also present at the meeting.

Otunba Gbenga Daniel, former governor of Ogun State; Chief Iyiola Omisore, APC National Secretary; Otunba Moses Adeyemo, former Deputy Governor of Oyo State; and Chief Pius Akinyelure, former National Vice Chairman of the APC, South-West Zone, were among APC officials present.

RadioNig/Cynthia Akere

Leave a Comment