Senator representing Oyo Central Senatorial District at the National assembly, Teslim Folarin has promised to restore peace and development when elected as the governor of the pace setter state.
Senator Folarin made the promise while making public declaration to contest for governor of Oyo state under the platform of the All Progressives Congress, APC at the party secretariat, Oke-Ado, Ibadan.
Senator Folarin, who emphasized that security of lives and property and enabling environment for investment would be prioritized by his administration for the benefit of all if given the mandate appealed to party members to give him support for the victory.
Oyo state APC chairman, Chief Isaac Omodewu while confirming that all internal wrangling have been resolved, stressed that there was the need for party supporters to join hands and sheath their swords in order to reclaim Oyo state in 2023.
Chief Omodewu added that APC now has the three senators from Oyo state in its fold, expressed confidence that more bigwigs from other parties would defect to the APC soon.

In a remark, the Senator representing Oyo North senatorial district, Dr Fatai Buhari pointed out that members of the national assembly from Oyo state were united for national interest and build good working relationships as committee members, thus making it easy for Senator Kola Balogun to join the progressives.
Senator representing Oyo South Senatorial District at the National assembly, Dr Kola Balogun, who also declared himself as bonafide APC member, thanked President Muhammadu Buhari, Senator Abdullahi Adamu-led APC national working committee, the state working committee and party leaders for accommodating him in the party.
The General Secretary, APC Elders Advisory Council, Dr Isiaka Kolawole called for unity among members and support for Senator Folarin to emerge victorious in 2023.
Some party leaders Senator Brimoh Yusuf, former Minister of Communications, Alhaji Adebayo Shittu, Alhaji Demola Omotoso, Mr. Remi Oseni and former APC Deputy National Youth Leader, Mr. Afeez Repete urged party members to rally round Senator Folarin to become Oyo state governor in 2023.

Highlight of the event which witnessed the defection of Labour Party members from twenty-five local government areas of Oyo state was the presentation of APC flag to Senator Kola Balogun and other defectors, who pledged their support for Senator Teslim Folarin.

RadioNG/ Adebayo Yusuf

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.